Editing and Deleting Transactions

After transactions have imported or you've entered them, you're not stuck with them—if they're not accurate, you can edit or delete them.

Just remember to get them to reconcile with what's really going on at the bank!

In This Article

How to Edit Transactions

Click on a transaction once to select it, then again to edit it, like this:

You can then click on any field to edit it: Date, Payee, Category, Memo, Outflow, or Inflow.


How to Delete Transactions

To delete a transaction, click on it, and then click Edit, and Delete:

Or, use the Keyboard Shortcut! Click on the transaction, then tap the Delete or Backspace key on the keyboard.

What does deleting transactions do?

When you delete a transaction, it's gone, like it never existed. It no longer affects your account balance or the budget.

You can undo, though—if you delete a transaction and realize you want to keep it, click the Undo button. Please note, though, that it will only work before you refresh your browser or log out.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us