Manage Your Subscription
How you update your subscription depends on which platform you're using and where you subscribed.
- If you subscribed to YNAB on a computer, directly through YNAB, changes to your subscription will need to be made in the web app. You can change your email address and password on your mobile device.
- If you subscribed through the Apple App Store, you'll need to manage your subscription through Apple. Check out these steps to get started!
- Finally, if you're using the mobile app on Android and subscribed on the web or through the Google Play store, you can make any changes (except completely deleting your account) by going into Settings and tapping Account Settings.
On the web app, you can manage your subscription from the Account Settings page, which you can access by clicking My Account from the in-app menu.
Changing Your Billing Credit Card
Did your credit card expire since last year? Did your bank make you change cards three times since then? No problem!
- On the My Account page, in the top section, click the Edit Subscription button.
- Now just enter your new credit card information – don't worry, you won't be charged for a second subscription, and won't be charged until your current subscription period is up!
Cancelling Your Subscription
Cancelling your subscription will allow you to access YNAB until the end of your current subscription period. At that point, your account will not renew and you will lose access. You'll be able to return to your account and your budget in the future by re-activating your subscription.
Deleting Your Account
Unlike cancelling your subscription, deleting your account will remove it and your budget data immediately. You'll automatically receive a refund for any unused time. If you decide in the future that you'd like to return to YNAB, you'll need to create a new account.
Cancelling Your Free Trial
If you're using the YNAB free trial and don't want to subscribe, you don't need to do anything. We don't collect credit card information at the start of the trial, so you won't be charged. Your account data will be deleted 120 days after the expiration of your trial—but we'll remind you before then in case you want to give YNAB another try!